Around the World With a Vagabond

It’s all changing October 1, 2009

Filed under: February Doesn't Suck — christynichols @ 6:44 pm

It feels like I’m falling.

Ha ha, okay. Sorry for the crap joke.  It does really feel like Fall in southern California today. (I never know if I am supposed to capitalize the “s” in Southern California.  Probably not.)

Anyway, I did get out of my car this morning to a sunny, blue, breezy world. And it smelled like fall. I’m not even sure what that is. Dead leaves aren’t what I’m getting at, but something about the air today was especially autumnal. I’m such a summer beach girl, and I know that spring is traditionally the season of new beginnings and fresh starts. But to me, Fall means new things too. Perhaps because that’s when school starts, and I’ve been a student or a teacher for most of my life.  Perhaps because I was born in late September, and Fall is when my new year always starts.

I think good things are going to happen this Fall.

And if they don’t, I’ll be too distracted by Christmas to worry for too long.

 

Leave a Reply

