Around the World With a Vagabond

February Doesn’t Suck February 1, 2011

Filed under: February Doesn't Suck — christynichols @ 7:03 am

 

Some blogs I read have a brand new post every day.  Every single friggin day.

 

How these bloggers manage to pull this off, I am not sure.  Where do they find the TIME? Where do they get their topics of INSPIRATION? How do they catch all the TYPOS?

 

I think I am getting a late start, as so many other bloggers have already attempted to post everyday.  Perhaps this was a New Year’s resolution in the online writing community that I did not know about.

 

Anyway, better late than never, so I, too, am joining the band-wagon, and have decided to try to post every single day for the month of February, which is kind of a cop-out, February being the shortest month, but hey.

 

I’m calling this category, February Doesn’t Suck

 

January sucks because, for many, it’s a cold, dark month with no cause for celebration. In Australia, it’s hot or stormy or both. In January, the holidays are over, work looms, and routine begins. BOR-ING.

 

February is not like that. February, dwarfed as it is by other long months, still has a variety of special days to eat, drink, and be merry! (These days are mostly aimed at happy couples, the African community, and woodland creatures, but we are all welcome to partake!)

 

So I have given myself a 28-day writing task.

 

The BRIGHT side:

 

This could force me to be more creative! Maybe I will get better!

 

OR . . .

 

The rush-to-deliver-pressure could result in the public deterioration of my writing ability.

 

Well, we shall see.

 

Beginning now, there will be daily February posts.  There may not be logic, there may not be focus, but, by God, there will be posts.

 

3 Responses to “February Doesn’t Suck”

  1. David P Says:

    OK, I’ll bite. What is the date/festival in Feb aimed at woodland creatures?

    (Feb is also the month that contains the anniversary of my birth, another excuse to eat, drink and… try not to think about how old I’m getting. But all are welcome to join me in celebrating/commiserating)

  2. Jen Says:

    It’s great that you’re doing this. I often TRY to write every day, but I never manage it. I just don’t have the discipline. You are doing great! I’m super impressed. I would have quit after three days.


Leave a Reply

