Around the World With a Vagabond

Saturday Dip February 5, 2011

Filed under: February Doesn't Suck,Saturday Dip — christynichols @ 6:54 am
Tags: , ,

Since it’s Saturday, and Saturday is when people like to have company over for food and drinks and snacks and poker, I thought it would be appropriate to post something that might be useful if you are having a party.

 

I am notorious for screwing up recipes, but this one is super easy and super good, and I thought that maybe if I share a really good recipe with a lot of people, then maybe the times when I burn or ruin dishes or make my guests sick, this little token of goodwill will balance it all out. Kind of like kitchen karma.

 

Here is a recipe my roommate loves, and I stole this idea from her.  So blame her if the results are unpalatable.

 

GARLIC CREAM CHEESE with SUNDRIED TOMATO AND CHIVES DIP

 

What you need:

 

  • A brick of cream cheese.
  • 1 or 2 cloves of garlic. (The first time I did this, I remembered how my roommate said she loved putting a lot of garlic in her dip, so I ignored the instructions here and added 6 cloves of garlic.  I do not suggest you do this.)
  • Fresh chives all chopped up. Maybe a handful.
  • As many sundried tomatoes as you want.

 

Instructions:

Chop up the garlic cloves, chives, and sundried tomatoes.  In a bowl, add these to the cream cheese and stir for a bit, and then . . Wha-lah!!

 

You have your dip for everyone to enjoy and your culinary skills will be the talk of the party.

 

Doesn’t this look tempting and tasty?

 

 

You’re Welcome.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

