Around the World With a Vagabond

Go Pack Go! February 7, 2011

Filed under: February Doesn't Suck,Go Pack Go! — christynichols @ 11:48 am
Tags: , ,

I had grand designs for a far more articulate post today; however, I had forgotten about Superbowl Sunday. In Australia, this holiday becomes Superbowl Monday.

 

For my Monday, I had planned to do the following:

 

1. Meet a few other ex-pats for a little bit of sport at the local American restaurant at about 9:30am.

 

2. Head out to run errands and buy vegetables.

 

3. Buy a bucket for the mop.

 

4. Mop.

 

I was successful in completing number 1; however, that is all that was successful today.

 

That, and the Packers won the Superbowl.

 

It’s nearly 11pm now, and I am just now home.

 

I blame the Packers for my failure to complete the 2 – 4 on my list.

 

I also blame them for this poorly framed photo of task number 1:

 

 

Hurray for Superbowl Mondays.

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Go Pack Go!”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    1 out of 4 ain’t bad 🙂 and you look cute!


Leave a Reply

